Shoes, Shoes, Shoes….

Tell me why I continue to buy shoes. I’ve bought one really cute, functional pair of heels and have bids on two more pairs on eBay that are just cute. I convince myself I need these. They’re essentials. Black and brown are essentials, right? No real way to explain away the purple pumps – oh wait, they’re good with jeans.

The draw – I love different styles and textures. I also love shoes because if they don’t fit and you go up a size, you’re not moping in a bag of Oreos as a result. There’s no size stigma with shoes. For that reason, I’m up to 40 pairs. I’ve promised the man, who’s tired of putting shoe racks together, that I’ll weed some out. It’ll be hard.  But when these show up, I’ll need to make room for them:

 

Note that they’re Naturalizer, which is a brand getting a bit more respect from me. Sure, they still have some mighty frumpy styles, but I know own three pairs that I think are quite stylish. I get lots of compliments on my black wedge sandals, which have a beautiful gold chain detail across the toe. That you can walk all day in these make them worth considering. That I paid a whopping $24.99 for the ones above make them a necessity. And they’re black, so they’re essential, right? 🙂

October 19, 2008. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. wayneelsey replied:

    Have extra shoes in your closet you do not wear? Donate them to Soles4Souls. Check out http://www.giveshoes.org for more information!

  2. loridw replied:

    That’s a wonderful idea! Thank you for posting!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

