It’s Still Summer!

Does anyone else go through the same weird morphing I do each August? Somewhere in the middle of the month, I suddenly feel out-of-place in my shorts. I mean, I feel exposed. Strange, because this is the hottest time of the year. Yet  here I am, torn between wanting to wear shorts and tank tops and feeling I should be in jeans and jackets. I’m sitting here in shorts wondering if I shouldn’t be wearing pants. It’s 85 degrees, Lori. Get over it!

So I shop. 🙂 Seriously, that could be one of the reasons I get like this. August is when I start picking up just a few more things to go with my fall/winter stuff. My handbags from New York and Company came in and they’re stunning. So are the shoes from Steve Madden. But now I’m thinking another pair of Joe’s Jeans (I get them at TJMaxx for a steal) is in order. And maybe I’ll grab a cashmere sweater in the bargain bin now before it gets cold.

What transition do you make between seasons?

August 14, 2008. clothes.

2 Comments

  1. Elaine B. replied:

    Oh I can smell winter coming and rush off to buy clothes!!

  2. Lori replied:

    That’s in our blood, isn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

