The Search for the Handbag

I had a good summer. There were plenty of handbags to choose from, and I alternated between hobos and satchels.

Then came fall. Thanks to the largest mall on the east coast being next door, I thought I’d have an easy time of it. HA! After two hours, I was ready to give up. I wanted a unique bag – not something you’d see anyone else carrying. It didn’t have to be a particular size, but it had to be different.

 Thank God for Baker’s Shoes! I walked in on a whim, figuring I’ll juimg_0365.jpgst buy shoes instead. There on the shelf was any number of great choices! I chose this one – and it cost me a whopping $31 with tax. It’s bigger than I usually carry, but on a recent vacation, I was able to pack a ton of electronics power cords and even a book for the flight.

Whaddya think?

October 26, 2007. bargains, handbags.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

